Photography Gear

Just the other day I read a couple of messages on my Instagram account asking me about my photo gear, trust me this blog entry is going to be short šŸ˜€
I use basic gear which makes me be more creative, what basic gear? I’ll tell you.
My camera body is the:
Canon EOS 1200D / 18MP / Max ISO 6400 / Video recording 1080p / 3 FPS bust.
(At least it has 1080p lol)
The camera came with a kit lens, it’s worse than you think, it’s the:
18-55 mm F1:3.5-5.6.
It’s difficult at times but photography is not supposed to be easy.
I practice and experiment and I got used to my 1200d since I bought it.
This camera is perfect to go travelling if you don’t want to take a lot of gear. I’m planning to upgrade my memory card from 32Gb to 128Gb because I shoot raw and, also, I loose my mind while I’m on holiday visiting places I only dreamt about. So imagine me with my camera, camera onĀ continuousĀ shooting mode and drool coming out of my mouth šŸ˜€ yes, that was graphic content but that’s what happens.
In theĀ foreseeableĀ future I plan to upgrade my lens to (probably)
Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8 L USM andĀ  Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS USM
For now lets make magic with what we have.
I know you didn’t ask for this type of info but I’ll share anywahy, becasue I’m nice that way šŸ˜€
Software that I use is Adobe: Lightroom and Photoshop. For mobile edits I use a few apps actually; Mextures, Enlight and Snapseed. When I have to I also use the 500px Raw camera app, I really don’t like to shoot in JPEG, becasue it lets me have better control of the camera on my phone.
I told you at the start of this entry It would be short, did you listen? šŸ˜€
Leave a Reply

